Raging Delhi Bulls take on spirited Northern Warriors in The Abu Dhabi T10 Final

  • 0

The fastest format of cricket is set to have a new champion when the two best teams of 2020 Abu Dhabi T10Northern Warriors and Delhi Bulls walk into the Zayed Cricket Stadium to battle it out for the title on Saturday.

The top two teams from the Super League stage have deservedly made their way into the big finals and, interestingly, the scores are also level.

In two previous encounters this season, Northern Warriors have come out on top once and the Delhi Bulls have been the better team on the other occasion. What better stage to settle the score than the grand finale of the Abu Dhabi T10.

The Delhi Bulls romped their way to the finals with four wins on the trot, while Northern Warriors had to take the longer route after losing to the Dwayne Bravo-led Bulls in the Qualifier.

From what we have witnessed in this competition so far, it looks like a battle of the equals.

Potent pace batteries

Delhi Bulls boast a supremely talented pace bowling line-up featuring Fidel EdwardsAmad Butt and Ali Khan. Fidel Edwards has been troubling batters with his brute pace while Amad Butt’s ability to cap the flow of runs has been commendable. To top it off, USA international Ali Khan, who took a three-fer in his last match without giving away any runs, may return to the starting 11 after being rested in the playoffs due to an injury.

On the other hand, the Northern Warriors also have an equally lethal team of speed demons that spew venom. UAE pacer Junaid Siddique, who took a four-wicket haul in the last match against the Bulls, will be joined by Pakistan veteran Wahab Riaz. The only hat-trick taker of this season, South African quick Wayne Parnell will also be bolstering the Warriors fast-bowling department.

Title-winning captains

Both teams’ captains, Dwayne Bravo and Nicholas Pooran have been leading their teams expertly this season, having taken a cue from their previous title-winning campaigns.

Delhi Bulls’ captain Dwayne Bravo led the Maratha Arabians to the Abu Dhabi T10 title in the last season while Nicholas Pooran was part of the triumphant Northern Warriors squad of the second edition. Both the Caribbean stars know what it takes to go all the way to the summit and will be poised to lead their teams in this year’s title-decider.

The captains have been leading by example, playing an instrumental role in not only leading the teams but also contributing with their superior form with either bat or ball. While Pooran is the second-highest run-getter of this season, Bravo is the fourth-highest wicket-taker of 2020 ADT10.

Overall, both Bulls and Warriors have enough firepower in all departments and stand an equal chance of getting their hands on the title. Fans can expect a crackerjack game and entertainment to the fullest in the biggest match of The Abu Dhabi T10.

Abu Dhabi T10 season 5: All you need to know
Prev Post Abu Dhabi T10 season 5: All you need to know
Media Watch: Abu Dhabi T10 in the spotlight around the world
Next Post Media Watch: Abu Dhabi T10 in the spotlight around the world

Leave a Comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *