2021 ADT10      November 19, 2021 to December 04, 2021

Sehwag among three icons named for T10 Cricket League Season 2

Source | Insidesports October 3, 2018

Virender Sehwag has been named the T10 Cricket League brand icon along with Shahid Afridi and New Zealand veteran Brendon McCullum.

The second edition of world’s first 10-over-a-side international professional cricket league is scheduled at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium from November 23 to December 2, 2018.
The league organisers have involved leading names of the game to strengthen the professional T10 league.

Making key announcements about the new season, the league has confirmed that former Sri Lankan star Roshan Mahanama will head the League Technical Committee and ensure compliances to all International Cricket Council codes and regulations. Mahanama has also been an ICC match referee.

Besides appointing Sehwag, Afridi and McCullum as the league icons, former Pakistan cricket legend Wasim Akram has been entrusted the task of global talent hunt as Director of Talent Hunt Programme.

The league will shortly be announcing a CEO. The professional being hired for the post is tipped to be an ex-CEO of an Indian Premier League franchise.

Among other initiatives, the T10 league has formed a new governing council with representatives from Emirates Cricket Board and appointed the ICC Anti-Corruption Unit to handle the anti-corruption and awarded ICC approved agency for anti-doping checks.
In a bid to ensure a clean league, the organisers have also resolved that the players will not be invited to after parties to eliminate the chances of questionable elements approaching players in such places.
Global firm Ernst and Young will be the league’s external auditors.
David East, CEO of Emirates Cricket Board, said, “The first edition of T10 League last year was the start of a very exciting new format that attracted audiences around the globe. The innovation that the T10 management is showing for the second edition bodes well for an event to surpass the outstanding display we saw last year.”

Eight teams – Kerala Kings, Punjab Legends, Maratha Arabians, Bengal Tigers, The Karachians, Rajputs, Northern Warriors and Pakhtoons – have been drawn in to two groups to fight it out in the 2nd Season of T10 League. The Karachians and Northern Warriors are two new additions to the league.

The T10 League is live telecast in the GCC, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, the United Kingdom and the United States.