Eoin Morgan among icon players at 2018 T10 League Season 2

Source: Freshlyvibes

Some of the best short-format cricketers will be in action in the second edition of the T10 League in the United Arab Emirates later in the year.

Among them are Eoin Morgan, Rashid Khan, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Darren Sammy, Shane Watson, Sunil Narine and Brendon McCullum, all of whom were selected by the participating franchises as their icon players in a mini-draft Tuesday. July 24th.

As the eight teams stand

Other players 
Bengal Tigers 
Sunil Narine (I), Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Asif Ali and Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Shane Watson (I), Jofra Archer, Anton Devcich, Great Man Colin, Ben Laughlin
Kings of Kerala 
Eoin Morgan (I), Kieron Pollard, Sohail Tanvir, Paul Stirling, Dasun Shanaka
Arabs of Maratha 
Rashid Khan (I), James Faulkner, Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, Kamran Akmal
Warriors of the North 
Darren Sammy (I), Andre Russel, Dwayne Smith, Wahab Riaz, Nicholas Pooran
Shahid Afridi (I), Colin Ingram, David Willey, Mohammad Irfan, Liam Dawson
Punjabi legends 
Shoaib Malik (I), Lewis Evin, Chris Jordan, Luke Ronchi, Liam Plunkett
Brendon McCullum (I), Mohammad Hafeez, Rilee Rossouw, Chris Lynn, Mohammad Shahzad

The mini-draft, held in Dubai, allowed the six teams of the first edition to retain four other players, and the two new teams – Northern Warriors and Karachians – to choose five men each.

Morgan, the captain of England, is among nine English players to find places immediately. The others are Alex Hales (Maratha Arabs), David Willey and Liam Dawson (Pakhtoons), Jason Roy and Sam Billings (Bengal Tigers), Chris Jordan and Liam Plunkett (Punjabi Legends), and Jofra Archer (Karachians).

Rashid, meanwhile, is at the head of a list of three Afghans to have found teams, along with Mujeeb Ur Rahman, another star of the spin, who will visit the Bengal Tigers and Rajputs will pick up Mohamad Shahzad. Irish drummer Paul Stirling, meanwhile, was chosen by Kerala Kings, the defending champions.

Elsewhere, Mitchell Johnson announced his retirement from the Australian Big Bash League, with reports stating that he wants to play the shorter T10 League, which will be held at the same time, instead.

The rest of the teams will be selected in a second version at the beginning of September.

The first edition of the tournament was held over four days last December in Sharjah. A total of 13 games were played then, but this time, with two teams added, there will be 28 games, the action extending over 10 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *